So with the new milk tea crazes happening all over the city and the country, I basically stuck with the basic verieties.
I also love Moonleaf. Especially their lychee with nata or aloe vera flavors and peach green tea both with 50% sugar.
Sharetea took the city by storm. Fun streamers all over. Extra thrilled to see they had more non-milk varieties.
As of the moment, I am in love with their ice blended strawberry and lychee nata. Strawberry and lychee together... Its like someone was reading my mind! 50% sugar, as always. This was my favorite.
The aloha tea was a bit funky. Whole watermelon seeds. Not the kind of crunch I prefer. But the tea itself was pretty good. Just distracted by the crunch.
Tonight we tried the ice blended cocoa with pudding and ice cream, as suggested by my cousin Pia. I was wary to try thinking it would be sickeningly sweet, rich and thick. I was so wrong! You taste the cocoa without the sickeningly sweet brown cow kind of vibe. The pudding was like silk tofu in texture. Ice cream was not over powering. It was pretty good.
The chicken! Don't get me started on the chicken! Yummy! Moist on the inside, crunchy and sinful on the outside. We tried the spicy flavor. Looking forward to trying the plum and wasabi flavors. The spice worked well with the drinks.
I'm happy!
No comments:
Post a Comment